The ladies Auxiliary of the Knights of St John brings together virtuous Catholic women in the Parish to compliment the work of the Commandery to support the church. The Ladies Auxiliary of the Knights of St John with their men counterparts work to spread the Catholic Faith through generous charitable works of mercy and promoting among its members a deeper and more abiding respect of the Catholic Church and the community.


In September 1981, a group of sister from St Bernadette Auxiliary No. 325, who worshipped at the Holy Spirit Cathedral, deemed it fit to form a branch of the ladies Auxiliary, Knights of St John International in the Cathedral. These sisters were Sisters Christie Dornoo, Monica Dodoo, Florence Corlley, and Eugenia Enyimayew; not forgetting our fallen sisters, Rita Cato, Theresa Andah, Theresa Aidoo, Mary Cato, and Regina Ekuban who were all instrumental in the formation of the Auxiliary at the Cathedral.

These sisters worked behind the scenes and applied for a charter from the Supreme Auxiliary in the USA. By 7th March, 1982; the Charter was received and the Immaculate Heart of Mary Ladies Auxiliary No. 360 was formally inaugurated on 5th February, 1983 with 12 Chartered Sisters and twenty-nine (29) sisters also transferred from St Bernadette Auxiliary No. 325.


  1. To unite into fraternal sisterhood, Catholic women of good moral character;
  2. To instill in their minds, a fine sense of honour, love, truth and piety;
  3. To promote a more generous, filial respect for the spiritual authority of the Roman Catholic Church among members;
  4. To inculcate sympathy and charity by alleviating suffering conditions of such members of the sisterhood; and
  5. To encourage members to be active participants in parish activities.

OFFICERS (18th Administration) – 2016-2018

President:                        Sr Peace Bella Ketor-Tay

Past President:                Sr Anna Appiah

1st Vice:                          Sr Emelyne Wright-Hanson

2nd Vice:                         Sr Josephine Enyonam Afflo

Rec./Corr. Secretary:      Sr Yvonne Adonoo

Financial Secretary:        Sr Paulette Adonoo

Treasurer:                        Sr Fausta Killian Ganaa

Messenger:                     Sr Georgina Dunoo

Sentinel:                         Sr Seraphim Teyi

Guard:                            Sr Irene Bumekpor

1st Trustee:                      N/S Regina Nelson

2nd Trustee:                     N/S Mary Wonkyi

3rd Trustee:                      Sr Margaret Palmer Buckle

Share this

Connect with us